Day 9: Buen Suceso Village, Peru

Day 9: Buen Suceso Village, Peru

That terrifying moment when you realize you were taking Advil instead of anti malaria meds because they are the same color and similar size.

Active clinic time: 4 hours
Patients seen: 12

First time I took out broken root tips on my own after the crown broke off a tooth with a large cavity. Used the east west elevator after making a purchase point with a periodontal excavator. Whenever this happened to me at school, I let someone else help me, aka do it for me. Now it’s on me to own it, and it’s so satisfying to get those suckers out!

Smooth clinic day. Kids are cooperative in this village and easily bribed to behave with toys. They are smiling and laughing. Great vibe here.

We lanced a blister on the inside of my right thumb.  Kayaking and all the extractions are ripping up my hand.

 

Leave a comment